there’s a chill in the air…

There has been a distinctive ‘winter on the way’ feel about the weather over the past week or so – especially since daylight saving finished… So, it is time to get the hook out again and spend cool nights making some warm stuff…

I finished a stripey crochet rug I a while back based on Lucy’s striped granny rug on the Attic24 blog.  Here’s how mine turned out (in all its Hipstaprint glory):

 I originally planned to make this for my daughter but she thought it a little bright for her liking when I was making it.  Since I finished it however, she has decided that she likes it, but I am holding out as I think you should love the rug from the get-go and besides I want another project to start.  

 
So, this time I am going in the complete opposite colour direction.  I found this picture on the internet and really like the monochrome look and feel of this rug and have decided to use it as colour inspiration for my colour minimalist daughter.

This one is knitted with the odd crochet square but I am going to do a combination of plain and striped granny squares with plain treble stitch squares.

I’m not sure how it will turn out but the colours have been chosen and a few squares have been finished and so far it’s looking OK…

About JenY

A blog about my life as a JenY...
This entry was posted in crochet and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

